About The Event

In the era of industrialization 4.0, it can not be denied that industrial development has moved toward data-based sciences and technology. By looking at the processed data, we will be able to identify the essence of a problem, leading to the new methods, innovations and advancement of technology. To stimulate the development of science, technology, and data-based industrial innovations, academicians, scientists, technologists, industrial practitioners and policy makers need a forum to discuss recent results and newest innovation and technology with data as its base. Thus, the School of Applied Sciences, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics of Universitas Prasetiya Mulya is committed to create such a forum in the form of international online conferences with title “International Conference on Applied Sciences, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (ICASTEM) 2021”. We fully hope that ICASTEM 2021 will serve as an ideal platform to develop the nation’s intellectual life, and as a starting point for producing new researches and innovations that are useful for society.

Meet Our Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Arcandra Tahar, Ph.D

President Commissioner PT. Perusahaan Gas Negara, Former Minister of Energy

Sharlini Erliza Putri, M.Sc

CEO Nusantics

Dr. Hastanto Sri Margi Widodo

President of AAUI

Tim Bergmeier

Quantum IT - InPlace Software Australia

Invited Speakers

Muhammad Reza, Ph.D

(Tractebel Engineering Indonesia)

Oki Muraza, Ph.D

(Senior Vice President R&D, PT. Pertamina)

Giorevinus MPH Simarmata, FRM

(Co-founder and CEO Colossus CWS)

Prof. Ken Seng Tan, PhD, ASA, CERA

(Nanyang Technological University)

Prof. Ian McLoughlin, PhD

(Singapore Institute of Technology)

Karlisa Priandana, PhD

(Deputy Secretary, IEEE Indonesia Section)

Call For Paper


Researcher, academics, professionals, and other interested participants are invited to submit their original papers reporting their works and/or research outcomes related to the theme of ICASTEM 2021 related to one or more topics in the tracks of parallel session. The papers will be processed through a peer-review and will be selected for presentation at the conference. Selected papers will be published in Scopus indexed journal.


Applied Mathematics

  • Statistical Data Analysis
  • Big Data Sciences
  • Risk Management
  • Quantitative Finance
  • Operational Research and Supply Chain

Renewable Energy Engineering

  • Solar PV
  • Energy Management
  • Waste to Energy
  • Energy Storage
  • Bioenergy
  • Fluid Mechanics

Computer and Software Engineering

  • Augmented Reality
  • Application Development Methodology
  • IoT
  • Embedded System
  • Wireless Network
  • Cloud Computing
  • AI (Human centered AI, AIoT)
  • Information Processing and Visualization
  • Smart Society
  • SoC
  • FPGA
  • ASIC
  • HPC

Register Here!

How to submit your Abstract

Paper Submission Guideline

All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to other journal or conference. Papers are invited from research scholars, Faculty member of colleges / universities, post graduate students and Industries. The papers submitted are to follow guidelines on IOP conference proceeding: Author Guidelines for Conference Proceedings

The templates for proceeding papers, both in MS Words and Latex, are available in Templates and guidelines for proceedings papers directory.

Registration Fees

Indonesian Participants

Presenter: Rp2.000.000 Non-presenter: Free

International Participants

Presenter: US$250 Non-presenter: Free

Indonesian Students

Presenter: Rp1.000.000 Non-presenter: Free

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Irene Moroz (Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, UK)
  • Prof. Dr. Albert C. J. Luo (School of Engineering Southern Illinois University, US)
  • Prof. Chang-Hua Lien, Ph.D (National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
  • Prof. Yudi Samyudia (Universitas Prasetiya Mulya, Indonesia)
  • Assoc Prof. Dr. Sukono (Universitas Padjajaran, Indonesia)
  • Aceng Sambas, PhD (Universitas Muhammadiyah Tasikmalaya, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Mamat (Faculty of Informatics and Computing, Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Dr. Esteban Tlelo-Cuautle (Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica, Óptica y Electrónica (INAOE), Mexico)
  • Prof. Dr. Chin -Tu Lu (Southern Taiwan University Science and Technology, Taiwan)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Puspa Liza Ghazali (Faculty of Business and Management, Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin, Terengganu, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Dr. Yicheng Zeng (School of Physics and Opotoelectric Engineering, Xiangtan University, China)
  • Prof. Ahmad Taher Azar, PhD (Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia)
  • Prof. Dr. J. M. Munoz-Pacheco (Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, Mexico)
  • Prof. Dr. Sundarapandian Vidyanathan (Vel Tech University, India)
  • Assoc. Prof. Yuyun Hidayat, Ph.D (Universitas Padjajaran, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Janson Naiborhu (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)

Important Dates (FINAL CALL)

Oct 15

Abstract Submission Deadline

Oct 30

Notification of Acceptance

Oct 30

Paper Submission Deadline

Oct 30

Registration Deadline

Nov 2-3

Conference Date

Steering Committee


  • Fidelis SH Simanjutak, Ph.D


  • Prof. Yudi Samyudia, Ph.D
  • Lina Jaya Diguna, Ph.D
  • Dr. Ihsan Iswaldi
  • Erwin Anggadjaja, Ph.D
  • Permata Nur Miftahur Rizki, Ph.D
  • Dr. Zaki Saptari Saldi

Organizing Committee


  • Ryan Kasyfil Aziz, Ph.D


  • Maydison Ginting, Ph.D


  • Dita Kustiandany, S.I.Kom
  • Mey Lista Tauryawati, M.Si

Sponsorship and Marketing Communication:

  • Faizah Sari, Ph.D
  • Maria Zefanya Sampe, M.Si, MM
  • Steven, M.Si

Program Event:

  • Afrina Andriani br. Sebayang, M.Si
  • Indra Buana, M.T
  • Silmi Kaffah, M.Sc
  • Dhientia Andani, Ph.D
  • Stanley Aloysius Makalew, M.Sc
  • Dwining Putri Elfriede, M.P

Publication Committee:

  • Alexander Rodo Jusakman Silalahii, Ph.D

Have a Question?

Universitas Prasetiya Mulya, Kavling Edutown I. 1, Jl. BSD Raya Utama, BSD City, 15339, Kabupaten Tangerang, Indonesia